Parent Board

BJEP is governed by a volunteer parent board of directors who oversee the organization’s educational philosophy, curriculum, budgeting, and family education. We are personally invested in what and how we teach our kids about being Jewish and being kind, caring people. Board meetings are open to all parents.  To learn more about how you can contribute to our dialogue and forging a journey together for our kids, please contact Jodi Ekelchik, on behalf of the Board.

Jodi Ekelchik, Chair, Finance & Operations,  jekelchik@bjep.com

Karen Winkler, Treasurer, Organizational Development, kwinkler@bjep.com

Alyson Schenker, Secretary, Educational Specialist, Purim Coordinator Extraordinaire, aschenker@bjep.com

Louis Zipes, Finance & Operations, Technology Guru, lzipes@bjep.com

Rachel Garber, Curriculum and Programming, rgarber@bjep.com

Dana Ravech, BJEP Historian and Copy Writer Extraordinaire, dravech@bjep.com

Faye Hollander, Advisory and Copy Writer Extraordinaire, fhollander@bjep.com

Andrew Kaplan, Legal and Contracts, akaplan@bjep.com