Parent Board

BJEP is governed by a volunteer parent board of directors who oversee the organization’s educational philosophy, curriculum, budgeting, and family education. We are personally invested in what and how we teach our kids about being Jewish and being kind, caring people. Board meetings are open to all parents.  If you are interested in joining the board, please contact Jodi Ekelchik, on behalf of the Board.

Faye Hollander, Advisory, fhollander@bjep.com

Jodi Ekelchik, Finance Team and Marketingjekelchik@bjep.com

Andrew Kaplan, Human Resources, akaplan@bjep.com

Jennifer Naimark, Curriculum and Programming 

Dana Ravech, BJEP Historian, dravech@bjep.com

Alyson Schenker, Secretary, aschenker@bjep.com

Karen Winkler, Finance Team and Organizational Development, kwinkler@bjep.com

Louis Zipes, Finance Team, lzipes@bjep.com