Parent Board

BJEP is governed by a volunteer parent board of directors who oversee the organization’s educational philosophy, curriculum, budgeting and family education. We are personally invested in what and how we teach our kids about being Jewish and being kind, caring people. Board meetings are open to all parents.  If you are interested in joining the board, please contact the board chair, Dana Ravech.

Dana Ravech, Chair and Registrar, dravech@bjep.com

Bill Chosiad, Webmaster, bchosiad@bjep.com

Claire Joyce, Co-Treasurer, cjoyce@bjep.com

Andrew Kaplan, Human Resources, akaplan@bjep.com

Michele Lerner, Member at Large, mlerner@bjep.com

Samuel Matz, Co-Treasurer, smatz@bjep.com

Karen Winkler, Organizational Development, kwinkler@bjep.com

Elizabeth Strzetelski, New Family Liaison/50th Anniversary Co-Liaison, estrzetelski@bjep.com

Lynda Diamond, Community Programming/50th Anniversary Co-Liaisonldiamond@bjep.com

Jodi Ekelchik, Marketing/PRjekelchik@bjep.com

Liz Kesselman, Parent Representative Board Liaisonlizkesselman@bjep.com

Andrea Zaff, Secretary, azaff@bjep.com